Sweet Silver Blues – Glen Cook

The first book in Glen Cook’s lesser known series of novels with P.I. Garret.  In a world where magic exists and demons and gods walk the earth along with humans and elven folks.  Garrett’s partner, The Dead man, who is of a very rare species called the Loghyr who was stabbed over four hundred years before…only their minds (yes plural) continue to function long after their bodies die and have incredible mental powers…he’s telepathic, telekinetic and, although he appears to greatly care for Garrett, is often stubborn and prefers for Garrett to figure things out for himself, although in the end he usually does provide significant help.

This and the others in the series are entertaining reads with hard-boiled detective work, humor, mystery and much of the fantastic.

If you enjoy this read:

  • Any of the other books in the Garrett P.I. series.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s